Appeal to the senses with film

Appeal to the senses with film

Discover new ways of thinking with film

Discover new ways of thinking with film

Communicate substance and experience with film

Communicate substance and experience with film

Talk about film

Talk about film

Create new realities with film

Create new realities with film

Find new forms of expression with film

Find new forms of expression with film

outreach gmbh

Film and science communication

outreach gmbh promotes dialogue between different cultures, academia, and society through films, conferences, workshops and panels.

We focus on the tailored production, sourcing, and distribution of films and on specific workshops and conferences.

outreach gmbh provides support, advice, intercultural coordination, and training in the fields of film and academic / scientific communication. Our ability to find innovative solutions is underwritten by an extensive network, a professional approach, and years of experience in film and higher education.

outreach provides the cooperation between Swiss filmmakers and Chinese partners. It produces films in a intercultural context. The Shanghai Film Lab founded by outreach in cooperation with the Chinese filmmaker and artistic mentor Yunlong Song. It shows 2017 five short films that are now being screened at festivals and in movie theatres. 

Science Communication

outreach encourages the dialogue between academia, culture and the public in developing communication strategies and tools. outreach organises conferences and seminars which bring the worlds of film and academia together. We can source films and other cinematic works on the particular themes you require, and find the right experts to discuss them.

Education and training

outreach designs and runs courses and workshops for the film industry. We can also help you to develop academic and educational materials to accompany your films.

Film and video production

outreach can develop strategies for the implementation of your projects. We also provide support for project management, film financing, and promotional work. outreach can put you in touch with artists, promoters, key players in cultural institutions. We are happy to work with you to create collaborative communities on an international basis with chinese partners.

Mit Film die Sinne ansprechen

Mit Film die Sinne ansprechen

Mit Film Denkprozesse anstossen

Mit Film Denkprozesse anstossen

Mit Film Inhalte und Erfahrungen vermitteln

Mit Film Inhalte und Erfahrungen vermitteln

Über Film reden

Über Film reden

Mit Film neue Wirklichkeiten erschaffen

Mit Film neue Wirklichkeiten erschaffen

Mit Film neue Darstellungsformen finden

Mit Film neue Darstellungsformen finden

outreach gmbh

Kommunikation in Film und Wissenschaft

outreach gmbh fördert über Filme, Diskussionen, Seminare und Podiumsgespräche den Dialog zwischen Kulturen, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft.

Im Zentrum stehen die Herstellung, Vermittlung und Verbreitung von Filmen sowie zielgruppenspezifische Tagungen, Seminare und Konferenzen.

outreach gmbh leistet Unterstützung, Beratung, interkulturelle Schnittstellenarbeit und Schulung im Bereich Film und Wissenschaftskommunikation. Jahrelange Erfahrung im Film- und Hochschulbereich, ein breites Netzwerk und professionellen Umgang garantieren innovative Lösungsansätze. 

Shanghai Film Lab

outreach fördert die Zusammenarbeit zwischen schweizerischen Filmschaffenden und chinesischen Partnern im Filmbereich und realisiert Filme, die im interkulturellen Kontext entstehen.  Das Shanghai Film Lab, das 2017 fünf Kurzfilme produzierte, die derzeit an Festivals und Kinos gezeigt werden, wurde von outreach in Zusammenarbeit mit dem chinesischen Filmschaffenden und künstlerischen Mentor Yunlong Song gegründet.

Wissenschaftskommunikation

outreach fördert den Dialog zwischen Wissenschaft, Kultur und Öffentlichkeit und entwickelt entsprechende Kommunikationsstrategien und -tools. So organisiert outreach beispielsweise Tagungen oder Podien, an denen Wissenschaft und Film in Beziehung gebracht werden. Auf Wunsch wählen wir für Sie themenspezifische Filmwerke und geeignete Fachleute für Diskussionsrunden aus.

Vermittlung und Lehre

outreach konzipiert und leitet Lehrveranstaltungen und Workshops im Filmbereich. Darüber hinaus begleiten wir Sie bei der Entwicklung von wissenschaftlichem und mediendidaktischem Begleitmaterial zu Filmen.

Produktion von Filmen und Videos

outreach entwickelt mit Ihnen die Umsetzungsstrategien für Projekte.  Ebenso unterstützen wir Sie in Fragen des Projektmanagements, der Filmfinanzierung und der Promotionsarbeit. outreach stellt für Sie die Verbindung zu Akteurinnen und Akteuren aus Kulturinstitutionen und hilft Ihnen beim Aufbau von internationalen Kooperationsgemeinschaften mit chinesischen Partnern.